About   C-SPAN Video Library   Portrait Gallery   Classroom

About this
web site
American Writers: a journey through history is a permanent archive for educators, researchers and every one interested in the writers featured in the  C‑SPAN series.

Lewis and Clark  
Lewis & Clark
Journals of the Expedition
Astoria, OR

James Fenimore Cooper
James Fenimore Cooper
Last of the Mohicans
Cooperstown, NY

Sojourner Truth
Sojourner Truth
Narrative of Sojourner Truth
Battle Creek, MI

Emerson and Thoreau
Ralph Waldo Emerson &
Henry David Thoreau

Concord, MA

Elizabeth Cady Stanton
Elizabeth Cady Stanton & Women's Rights Movement
Declaration of Sentiments from the Seneca Falls Conference
Seneca Falls, NY

Nathaniel Hawthorne
Nathaniel Hawthorne
The Scarlet Letter
Salem, MA

American Presidents
Presidents in this Era
Thomas Jefferson, 3/4/1801–3/3/1809
James Madison, 3/4/1809–3/3/1817
James Monroe, 3/4/1817–3/3/1825
John Quincy Adams, 3/4/1825–3/3/1829
Andrew Jackson, 3/4/1829 - 3/3/1837
Martin Van Buren, 3/4/1837–3/3/1841
William H. Harrison, 3/4/1841–4/4/1841
John Tyler, 4/6/1841–3/3/1845
James K. Polk, 3/4/1845–3/3/1849
Zachary Taylor, 3/5/1849–7/9/1850

I   II   III   IV   V   VI   VII   VIII

C-SPAN.org    Book TV.org    Booknotes.org    Capitol Hearings.org
American Presidents.org    C-SPAN Alert!    Contact Us